top of page

Washington Red Raspberry Commission

The Washington Red Raspberry Commission (WRRC) was formed in 1976 to support and promote the raspberry industry. We are comprised of 9 grower board members who oversee programs that facilitate cultural and harvesting improvements, and regulate unfair trade practices within the industry. 

We establish promotion plans and conduct programs for advertising, sales, promotion, and/or other programs for maintaining present markets and/or creating new or larger markets for raspberries. The Board also provides for research in the production and processing of raspberries.

There are over 40 different suppliers of red raspberry products who make up the Washington Red Raspberry Commission. Each company is committed to growing, harvesting and processing the highest quality berries in the world, and meeting the most stringent quality standards on the planet.

Our growers and processors are spread throughout southern Canada, the western part of Washington state and northern Oregon

Board of Directors 2023

Mark Van Mersbergen

1492 Pangborn Road

Lynden, WA 98264



John Clark

455 Birch Bay Lynden Rd
Lynden, WA  98264




Arturo Flores

6187 Woodcock Rd

Sequim, WA 98382

(360) 808-0545

Dani Gelardi (WSDA representative)

2001 6th Ave, Suite 2600
Seattle, WA  98121

(360) 791-3903

Henry Bierlink, Executive Director

204 Hawley St.Lynden, WA 98264

(360) 354-8767

Matt Maberry

697 Loomis Trail Rd

Lynden, WA 

(360) 354-4504

Brad Rader

8629 Benson Rd

Lynden, WA  98264

(360) 354-6576

Andy Enfield

1064 Birch Bay Lynden Rd

Lynden, WA 98264

(360) 410-2639

Brett Pehl (Advisory Member)

CHS, Inc.

Joan Yoder (Advisory Member)

(360) 393-9715

bottom of page