© 2019 WA Red Raspberry Commission. 

Washington Red Raspberry Commission

 

The Washington Red Raspberry Commission (WRRC) was formed in 1976 to support and promote the raspberry industry. We are comprised of 9 grower board members who oversee programs that facilitate cultural and harvesting improvements, and regulate unfair trade practices within the industry. 

We establish promotion plans and conduct programs for advertising, sales, promotion, and/or other programs for maintaining present markets and/or creating new or larger markets for raspberries. The Board also provides for research in the production and processing of raspberries.

There are over 40 different suppliers of red raspberry products who make up the Washington Red Raspberry Commission. Each company is committed to growing, harvesting and processing the highest quality berries in the world, and meeting the most stringent quality standards on the planet.

Our growers and processors are spread throughout southern Canada, the western part of Washington state and northern Oregon

Board of Directors 2019

Jonathan Maberry
jonma@maberrys.com

8680 Weidkamp Road
Lynden, WA  98264

(360) 815-7093
 

 

John Clark
clarksberryfarm@hotmail.com

455 Birch Bay Lynden Rd
Lynden, WA  98264

(360)815-7662


 

 

 

 

Brett Pehl (Advisory Member)
brett.pehl@chsinc.com

CHS, Inc.

Joan Yoder (Advisory Member)

joan@nwberrycoop.com 

NW Berry Co-op

(360) 318-8900

Henry Bierlink, Executive Director

henry@red-raspberry.org

204 Hawley St.Lynden, WA 98264

(360) 354-8767

Randy Honcoop 

ranhonfarm@gmail.com

9696 Northwood Road

Lynden, WA 98264

(360) 354-1155

Jessy Ghuman
jessyghuman@gmail.com

1354 E Pole Road
Everson, WA 98247

(360) 325-6957

Jon Cotton
cottons927@yahoo.com

P.O. 1627
Brush Prarie, WA 98606

(360) 256-8996

Brad Rader

brad@raderfarms.com

Rader Farms

(360) 354-6576

Elisa Daun (WSDA representative)
edaun@agr.wa.gov

2001 6th Ave, Suite 2600
Seattle, WA  98121

(206) 471-8688